Uplifting and comical…a look at my life, motherhood and the circus that goes with it

Image

I am officially the most annoying mom at a sporting event for the record straight fourth sport. It’s true. I’m the mom who just can’t keep their mouth shut, convulsing at each play or routine, almost to the point that I look like I am seizing. I can’t help it, and where others may find it annoying, like when my husband had to remind me to stop screaming, “take him down” at a 5 and under soccer game…I find it rather nice that I want my kid to succeed. (without hurting others of course). So, as I was screaming “run, run, run” for a foul ball during my daughter’s first softball game, looking not only annoying, but a complete idiot…I thought I would recognize all attributes of the most annoying mom at a sporting event.

Image

  1. You are the most annoying mom at a sporting event if you sit on the very first bleacher and stand up, blocking everyone’s view, just to get the best picture you can, and not caring who can’t sees while doing so.

  2. You are the most annoying mom at a sporting event if you only scream for your child’s name and no one else, blatantly making point that all you care about is your own kid.

  3. You are the most annoying mom at a sporting event if you find yourself in the dugout acting as a life coach.

  4. You are the most annoying mom at a sporting event if you are calling a three base run a ha-trick, because you don’t even understand the correct language for the sport that you are being annoying at.

  5. You are the most annoying mom at a sporting event if you continuously change your seat depending on the position of your child.

  6. You are the most annoying mom at a sporting event if you have to bum change for the concession stand because they don’t except debit cards.

  7. You are the most annoying mom at a sporting event if you complain that another mom forgot to bring snack but this is the record straight third year you forgot snack on your day.

  8. You are the most annoying mom at a sporting event if you are bundled up for the weather but you forgot to bundle up your other kids who have to watch with you.

  9. You are the most annoying mom at a sporting event if you have to constantly asked what you’ve missed because you have been to the Mr. John 8 times in 12 minutes.

  10. You are the most annoying mom at a sporting event if you carry a flask to the games.

I am sure the list could go on and I have only touched on a few…but at the end of the day, I would rather be the most annoying mom at a sporting event, than the one that doesn’t show up at all.

 

Comments on: "HEY, SIT DOWN LADY! …I’M tryin to watch the game here!" (4)

  1. So true! I don’t think I’m the most annoying mom, but I do show up at every game I can. And I have to say that I did a happy dance when my kids were old enough to ditch the “snack after every game” thing. Ah, the freedom!

    Like

    • Haha. Glad you enjoyed! I seriously have to learn self control at these events because some day they will be old enough when they will forbid me to come! But I still will:) These kids.. It’s what I live for!

      Like

Leave a comment! I'd love to see what you think!

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

Tales from the Mommy Trenches

The life of a former attorney turned SAHM

Ben's Bitter Blog

"We make bitter better."

momaste

the mom in me bows to the mom in you

So Here's Us...

life on the raggedy edge.

My thoughts on a page.

Living, Laughing, Loving, Loathing.

A Walk on the Wild Side

For those who love addicts

Honey Did you See That?

I retired at 50 something, returned to North America and began blogging. All posts are 100% true, except when they're not funny enough, or when I can't remember the details. Menopause is heartless. Huge thanks to my comic book writing son, Matt, my Header designer.

Peas and Cougars

If real life were a cartoon, I would be a triangle, which is probably better than being a square.

mommytrainingwheels

Ramblings of a sleep-deprived mother

