Uplifting and comical…a look at my life, motherhood and the circus that goes with it

Image

One time I was shoved against a wall with his hands around my throat…like it was a fucking joke. …

One time my shin got kicked in because I didnt’ do his hair well, so it caused a fight….

One time when I was 16, I was shoved down on a driveway and, I thought,..hey , this isn’t right.

One time when I was 24, I met a guy, he wrote, so I thought he was mature…5 years and two kids later I kicked him out the door.

One time when I was 22, I sat next to a man in a courtroom, accused…of raping a girl he said he never knew….never believed it could be true….

One time I believed that if I gave in, regardless of sin, left with nothing but skin, that I would be his…

One time I was called a whore, a slut and a cunt….just a good fuck.

One time a loaded gun sat in my home, that I didn’t know, until it was put to my ear like a phone.

One time drugs were more important to someone that me, I begged a pleaded for change, He didn’t, he needed his addiction to feed.

One time I went out to a bar, left bleeding and crying…fleeting, gone, only left with a scar.

One time my pillow was put on the floor beside the bed, you bitch, you skank, you deserve this…he said.

One time I went down on my knees, screaming for mercy, to a man that refused to undoubt my worry…and left…

One day I felt broken…alone, with nothing of my own, except a toddler, a baby and my love for them untorn.

One day I wasn’t sure how to rise, after the pain of demise…in me would be where the answer would lie.

Repeating bad choices in a battle of forces to ignore what I deserve…backing down from the fight and losing sight, that I could possibly want more…

Image

One time years later, I met a man who said I was beautiful……he said I deserved to be free…he said he loved me…and this time, is when , I believed

so…

I married him.

(Thank you Tom for giving me the confidence and love for myself to be able to live the life we all deserve. I love you). 

Leave a comment! I'd love to see what you think!

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

Tales from the Mommy Trenches

The life of a former attorney turned SAHM

Ben's Bitter Blog

"We make bitter better."

momaste

the mom in me bows to the mom in you

So Here's Us...

life on the raggedy edge.

My thoughts on a page.

Living, Laughing, Loving, Loathing.

A Walk on the Wild Side

For those who love addicts

Honey Did you See That?

I retired at 50 something, returned to North America and began blogging. All posts are 100% true, except when they're not funny enough, or when I can't remember the details. Menopause is heartless. Huge thanks to my comic book writing son, Matt, my Header designer.

Peas and Cougars

If real life were a cartoon, I would be a triangle, which is probably better than being a square.

mommytrainingwheels

Ramblings of a sleep-deprived mother

